THRILLING Times

What a great day. We set out from camp to Silverwood Theme Park. There was something for everyone. I had Sugar try out a ride called "Panic Plunge" right off, and I'm so surprised she didn't cry when it was over. It was extremely intense. I had no idea....I actually wanted to cry. She didn't like it....and it sort of killed her want to try any of the other rides. That's okay, because there were plenty of other things to do. There were lots of little kiddy rides, and one whole side of the park was a water park. She does love the water park, so all was not lost.

The Hubby and his family spent most of the time in lines for the big thrill rides while I hung out with my Sugar and occasionally my niece or my nephew.

I wasn't feeling all that well, so I was happy to walk around and observe the fun. I did ride 4 of the big thrill rides throughout the day. I used to love them. Not so much anymore. I feel like an old lady. They just jerk and shake me around too much.

I nabbed this photo late in the day was my girl and her cousin rode a splishy splashy log type ride. What fun.

When the park closed we headed on back to camp for dinner and bed. The camp ground was not a quiet place though....so I was thankful for my earplugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.