Slowing it down

Another day at the theme park with my husband's family. Everyone was up for more and more and more thrills....except for my Sugar and me. I still needed to take it easy, and my girl really wasn't wanting to roll on any sort of coaster, so we spent the majority of the day at the water park. I with my camera....and her in her suit. I love this shot of her in the lazy river. That was totally our speed.

We did have my nephew with us for most of the afternoon, and my niece joined up for a quick trip down the lazy river. Then my girl and I met up with The Hubby who was taking a break from the big THRILLS to see a very cool illusionist. It was GREAT. My girl had never seen anything like it. I loved watching her watch it. He is my heart.

While everyone else ran around trying to get in "just one more" big ride, Sugar and I rode some kiddy rides together until it was dark. So lovely.

We were so tired, it didn't matter that the campground was abuzz with teenagers playing capture the flag in the dark right outside out tent.

PS. Don't miss the first day of our theme park adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.