Long ride home

We were up and out of camp by 5am. oh my! I just threw Sugar in the truck in her jammies. She slept for a few hours more. Poor girl woke up sooooooooooo thirsty. I gave her a cold juice box. Before I knew it...she had sucked it down so fast. Faster than I have ever witnessed. About 7 minutes later.....I took one look back at her, and knew she was sick. I got a plastic container handed back to her just in time for her to throw up. :( poor girl.

She spent the rest of the 11 hours taking it easy in the truck. It was a nice drive back....well...uneventful at least. My bum got tired of sitting. We were so glad to arrive at my parent's house and fetch our Ivy dog. Sugar decided to stay on at Grandma's house to join her Aunt, Uncle and cousins for a few days of camping at the river.

The Hubby and I headed home, and fell fast asleep before we knew it. Great trip...just lots of driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.