Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

The Water Tank

Yay! My faulty D600 camera has been replaced with a brand new one. My original D600 had been sent up to the Nikon Agents in Auckland for the third time. I was most unhappy about that and felt that that camera was “jinxed”. So I am delighted that the guys at Nikon have replaced it. The new one arrived yesterday. It was a great surprise as I had not been told about the replacement. Yippee.
So I set up my new camera last night and of course had to get out in the field to try it out this morning. I was up in the Wither Hills Farm Park before dawn in order to catch the early light. I was well and truly “in the zone” whilst up on the hill, loosing total track of time.
I reckon that I will be up there again tomorrow morning …. I just hope folk will not mind seeing lots of blips captured up on those hills. The viewpoints may sometimes be similar but no image is ever the same. The weather, the light, the time of year, the sky, and the time of day are always going to be different in each and every image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.