A Book


First the first time in ages, that’s longer than a month, I am reading a “real” book. The experience itself is interesting, I think I am clearly a digital guy now, the book experience thing does work for me so much any longer. Why? You can lose you place easily. If you are away and you’ve left your book at home, that’s it. On a kindle you just update the device you have with you, kindle/iPad etc, to the latest book/place. It doesn’t have a light to read at night time. Plus, you have to turn the pages. Old skool!

Despite that, the book is excellent, and it’s sort of a story within a story. Which is interesting, as I can see some parallels in my life right now. Including some events today, it felt like part of a story, with a happy ending. Not sure if the book has a happy ending yet, I suspect it does …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.