CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

F is for..

My dull word for today is Field!

Word Origin: Old English feld; related to Old Saxon, Old High German feld, Old English fold earth, Greek platus broad

The farmers are just starting to prepare their fields…I always think they look pretty like this.

Em and I have been to the office this morning to be faced with all sorts of techie issues that I hoped would not happen! I spent time before she arrived ensuring her work ready laptop would all be in place and was delighted when the laptop arrived last week in working order. I was more than a little annoyed when the flipping thing decided to corrupt and IT couldn’t help today as they were ‘too busy and perhaps tomorrow, she’s only work experience’!! Work experience is very important in a young person’s life and I like to make them feel welcome from the moment they arrive under my wing and IT being in place is all part of that person feeling welcome. Rant over!

Anyway, Em and I decided that for my ‘F’ today, the field won but we both agree its not very exciting for my own challenge!!

Em is about to go to our local Village Shop for two hours volunteering. She is doing two hours each day with them until next week and I think it will do her good!

Cx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.