Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Horse trials at Homme House

By chance we came across this quite major 2 day horse trials event, in the grounds of a nearby country house, Homme House, at Much Marcle.
Expecting to be going on a walk up the Malvern Hills, I only had my little Lumix G3 with me, not quite the sports kit I'd usually shoot action with. But horse trials being what it is, I could stand really close to the course, and shooting sport is all about timing. So it was just a matter of snapping at the right moments. Actually, the wee G3 can shoot really fast, with a frame rate that matches pro cameras I was using not so many years ago, so it was quite nifty for this kind of pic.
Btw, this is Owen Cooper on Tribal Leader II, doing rather well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.