Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Homme House horse trials day 2

Returned to the nearby horse trials event today, at Homme House country house near Much Marcle, to get some more pics. The weather was perfect, really quite hot, so the horses and riders were probably happy to cool off going through the water splash jump. I chose this angle to get the water droplets backlit by the sun light. Not every horse and rider went through at a gallop, but this rider whizzed through to my delight.
As well as being a free entry event, the access to the course was almost unrestricted, so anyone could get great photos, even with the simplest of cameras, so do go along if there is a British Eventing meet near you, and get an action blip.

I'll be putting more pics up on Photobox soon, so I'll tweet a link (I'm @andrewhiggins1) when they are online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.