A Grand Day Out .......

........ down by the brickworks!!!

Spent the afternoon with Velofor at a nature reserve near these brickworks just outside of Peterborough, Cambridgeshire.

I had quite a few photos to choose from (most of them flower/bird/insect related) but, despite my camera settings being all wrong for a landscape shot, I liked the colours, the details and the little vehicles in this one and it's very different from my usual journal entry!


Bigger Stacks ......


Thanks so much, Velo, for a great day out (again) and for showing me somewhere so close to home that I didn't even know existed (again) ...... our "Turkish Tea" was very nice too!!!!!

Last year BERLIN and this year the brickworks - I know how to live life to the full!!!!!!



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/3200" : 18mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.