Great .............

................ Willowherb!

(Epilobium hirsutum)

Classed as a wildflower but I imagine some regard it as a weed - I have quite a lot of it in my back garden (and did think it was a 'pretty' weed which is why I left it to grow) - I blipped a similar one the other day ....... but this morning you get dubble-bubble - a hoverfly as well.

I've thought this was Rosebay Willowherb for years but checked today (for blipaccuracy) and find it's actually Great Willowherb.


Find the Fly ....


Once again I have to apologise for getting so far behind with commenting and responding to your comments in my journal - each time this happens you generously say it doesn't matter but I still feel guilty - I will continue to blip and will respond/comment as much as I can .... probably won't ever catch up but you know I will be trying!!!!


Last year was Berlin in a shot that looked very postcardy for some reason!


Thanks blipbuds .... and have a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.