Log delivery!

I seem to have a regular log blip, and here we are again. Well, we have to get ready for the Winter – oh no!

Note the log wedged behind the wheel – his hand brake didn’t work and he was in danger of rolling back straight into the garage door. A great local guy this one.

Of course I know that the sky was over-exposed and . . . there is no sky. This is the problem with ‘capturing the moment’. It was a matter of hastening out with the little camera set at Auto. It’s okay having some grasp of settings, but if you miss the moment, there is no point. No one was going to put all the logs back in so the picture could be taken again, with the right exposure. I also know that I could possibly have messed around with it in Photoshop, but . . . I didn’t! So, ignore the sky and watch the logs come hurtling out.

We had visitors today, but I wasn't involved in the train trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.