Eco Dad +

By EcoDad

Nae fish and only two sisters

Popped into blip central to drop of some Goodies for the office.

Got chatting about veggies growing and I have found out the reason for my poor sweetcorn crop. G has informed me I have to bury a fish in the plot before hand. I also did not plant the third sister of beans to grow up the sweetcorn. No trout about it I will be following this advice next year and I will be hoping for a good crop.

Went to Tisos to get last minute camp stuff for Eco son, we met his patrol leader doing exactly the same. I thought it was only the Eco lad who was always leaving it to last day.

Juno was at puppy training tonight, treat based seemingly. Must mention this to my performance manager.

Nipped to the allotment to get an old tent for Eco son he wants to get extra points by building a covered area for doing the washing up. Watered the greenhouse and picked some lettuce and cucumber. After all the rain the water butt is overflowing, will build something in the winter to capture the overflow.

Three sisters is a native American planting system of corn, pumpkin and beans. I assume the pumpkins keep the ground moist and covered to stop drying out and the beans climb up the corn attracting bees, it is a great use of space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.