Community Spirit

So many bees around at the moment and full of community spirit, just like a bunch of stout hearted locals in our town who have started a scheme in a corner of the local Town Park by creating a Community Garden , full of flowers and veg. The locals are being encouraged to take part in looking after the garden and helping themselves to the produce. I had very negative thoughts of the longevity of this project but when I went for a walk round the Park at lunchtime I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was flourishing. I talked to a lady who was in charge of the watering today and she told me all about it - she also picked and gave me some Runner and French beans, a yellow and green courgette and some Ruby chard. So I cooked for T tonight a Courgette 'n' Parmesan Frittata, baby new pots and some beans and chard - it was a very good supper and I feel duty bound now to go and help with weeding and watering!!

ps. and talking of 'community spirit' which blip also has ooooodles of, I'd like to dedicate my blip today to mimi128, a very brave young woman whose story today has been heartrending and like me I know you would all want to wish her the very best.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.