Butterfly bonanza

What a great day off I've had. I meant to get up early and didn't so had to rush round a bit and the weather's gorgeous again! after which:-

First stop: visit to friend who happens to be the mum of my closest neighbour, and friend!! I took her a couple of items of clothing for alterations - taking in actually, but I had bought a size larger than usual - must be all those cream teas in Cornwall which made me expand but have now reduced ...... slightly??!! friend lives in my type of place, a farmhouse with land full of animals, geese, chickens, ducks, dogs and my favourites: Bantams here. I used to have many of these lovely little Bantams in all colours: Lavender, Cuckoo, White, Red and Black together with a couple of gorgeous White Silkies (Daisy and Dandelion), various call ducks and one Indian runner.

Second: My lovely boss is going on holiday for a well earned rest to France for 10 days with husband and three kids - she's at work today and I've done all the last minute ironing for her,

Third: After lunch I accompanied T to the model flying field and watched him put the 'Mustang' through its paces with loops, spins, stall turns, and other complicated aerobatics and then excused myself to go for a walk and what did I find but the icing on the cake .... masses of butterflies (this one), little blue ones, brown ones, moths, grasshoppers and ladybirds.

Its been just my sort of day - apart from the ironing!!! Hope you've all had a good day too?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.