Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Zer-00000s

It's been officially two months that I've been back home. I can't believe that two months ago I was in Bordeaux having so much fun, practically care-free. However, as cliché as it is, time does fly and the past two months have been rather uneventful. Yes, I've graduated, but what now? My newly installed license plate frame reflects that I am an alumni, but being an alumni what does that signify? Perhaps that I have a degree? But what does a degree do for you these days?! Nothing! Degrees don't equate to jobs. Well maybe that's because I got a BA in the school of humanities where there are no jobs to be had to begin with.

Finding a job right now is so frustrating. You either have to be an engineer or have a lot of experience to get a job these days. As film major, I could go to Los Angeles somewhere and seek employment with an entertainment company, but the odds of finding a paying job within that industry are slim.

Anyway, enough about my rant. About the photo, it is photoshopped and a bit poorly done with the bottoms of the zeros. It came out decent though...

BACKBLIPPED:
Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.