redridergirl

By redridergirl

bottle rocket!

BACKBLIPPIN'!

So, it's July 22, and I just realized that I would have a few more blips if I poked around iPhoto, and viola!

KMS, the little sister, and friend/partner competing in bottle rockets at our state science olympiad tournament. Regretably, their practice flight would have gotten them second or first, but their official flights were terrible ):

I went, after being sucked into competing a week before at my high school. It was my fourth year, and provided we won, would be my fourth trip to nationals. I'm one of two to go four years in a row in my team/school, but I'm most likely one of few in the nation to do that because of the cutthroat competiton in the states.

So, we came, we saw, we conquered. It was amazing. Read: team that's usually only had three people shows up and sweeps, upsetting the huge teams from local cities that always win.

We're off to Atlanta, GA, provided we decide we all can afford it (oh please, oh please!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.