Larantinga Wetlands bridge

Firstly, thanks to all of my blip friends and the many new visitors to my journal for my 1 year blip birthday yesterday. I am touched and overwhelmed by so many wonderful comments, stars and hearts. I have made a start on replying and thanking, and will get back to all of you in due course. I am most grateful to you all.

To celebrate my 1 year blip birthday from yesterday, Paladian suggested we visit our favourite Laratinga Wetlands at Mt. Barker. That was the plan for yesterday, but the weather was not suitable. It was chilly but fine and sunny today, making it a great afternoon out.

Yesterday I promised Hobbs of Hobbs filter challenge that I would use one of those infrequently used PS filters that come packaged with most software. Looking around at Laratinga I chose this bridge with its interesting shadows as my base for the filter. I went with the frosted glass look after deciding the famous “Monet bridge” look did not work.

Here is what I used: frosted glass filter, with 81% scaling and a smoothness of 4 (whatever that means). And a distortion value of 7. Something totally different in style for me to blip.

More frosting effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.