365 at last!

It is hard to believe that I started this journey with Blip one year ago. Paladian and I originally heard about Blip from our internet indoor rowing friend (Huw Thomas) in the UK. After seeing his images we decided to join blip.

Today it has been dull miserable and raining and ruined our plans to go up to Laratinga Wetlands for a bird blip. However I still managed some feathers for this special day, seeing that bird photos have been my most popular.

Today I settled for a lone duck, swimming in the now briskly flowing Brownhill Creek, by the Mitcham Shopping Centre.
Larger image.

Writing the daily journal is also my personal diary and is a very important part of being a blipper. Knowing others around the world will be reading it helps focus your attention on what you say, how you research it and then how you say it.

Blipmeets.
Blip has helped me make many new friends, enabled me keep in touch with so many old friends, along with my family. Blipmeets have become very special for us, and we have now met so many fellow blippers - both in New Zealand, and also here in Adelaide including many visitors to Adelaide. I would estimate we have met over 20 blippers so far over the last 6 months. With more to come in Finland and USA next month!

It is a really great experience meeting so-called complete strangers and finding out how much we have in common.

Blip has sharpened my eye and powers of observation. It has really helped and challenged me to take better photos. I see things through new eyes, my "Blip eyes!"

As a general rule I take a camera with me everywhere I go, however unimportant the occasion may seem to be. That is the way it is now and I hope well into the future. I specially want to thank Paladian for all her help and support on my blip journey. Also a special thank you to all of my blip friends for your comments, stars and support over the last year.

My most popular blips have been birds and animals, see my favourites below:
Lorikeet Lovin' - 9th June
Grey Currawong - "Concorde Returns"! 4th July
Landing gear down! - 19th May
The Welcome Swallow - 23rd June
White-faced Heron - 26th May
Raj's heater - 20th July
Mexican Gray Wolf - 22nd September, 2012

Blip 1
Blip 100
Blip 200
Blip 300

Visit to Finland, September 2012. Entries start here.
Visit to USA, September 2012. Entries start here.
Visit to NZ, February 2013. Entries start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.