DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Rain, rain, rain!

We've had a very odd warmish couple of days this week and finally today we had a lot of rain which cooled things down a bit and made it feel like winter again....sort of!

I didn't manage to take one shot during the day so when I came home from work I was casting around for something with a bit of interest.

The sky was dark and grey and spitting rain but the clouds had some nice swirls so I flung open the kitchen window and there were these emerald green patches of moss on the window sill outside!

The light was pretty bad so I dragged out my new Maglite and played around for a while. It was hard to manipulate the torch as its so heavy but in the end managed just a couple of good shots! Nothing to write home about but a little bit unusual with a few streaks of rain captured as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.