Audience

Loadsa work today, then a couple of shows int he evening as it is 2-for1 today.

I've not calculated how much I have spent on tickets this year but I think it is around £70, probably under that. So less than £3 per show.

Fringe show 23: Lady Rizo (4.5*)
This isn’t my first time to see the wonderful singer Lady Rizo, she was one of my favourite acts of last year. My, she has a powerful voice on her. The show was a combination of old classics, new material and interpretations of current songs. Lady Rizo is hilarious – she has a lot of presence and is sexy and funny and very physical in her performance. There was some crossover of material between this year and last year and I don’t think her awesomeness is quite so surprising the second time round. I also preferred the smaller crowd and weirdness and intimateness of venue of last year, but I’m pleased for her success.

Fringe show 24: The boy with tape on his face: More tape (4.5*)
He’s a boy. He has tape on his face. He does stuff. Funny stuff. With household objects. Everyone goes on about his guy and I’d never got my ass into gear to see him before so we made an effort to do so this year. The venue was huge, and rammed. Quite right too, he was very very good. Very funny and amazingly charismatic given he didn’t say a word in an hour. Loved the ending, wonderful and very visual. I think this show would appeal to anyone it is good clean fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.