A Day in My Life ~ George

By GRKunschman

brighthouse visit

Events that took place was the result of a situation that started on Monday.

My internet had lost connection, and could not be fixed over the phone. I called my cable company and set up a repair appointment. Of course it was the last one in the day, and of course the tech shows up an hour late. He messed with some gadgets, went outside and replaced something, then replaced the modem.

Poof, he nearly ran me down going out my door saying it was fixed. Being anal at as I am, I started to neatly arrange the wires and modem. At that time I realized that the connection from power to modem was very loose. Arrrgh!!!

Since the cable company office is close by, I went there to exchange the modem and power cord.

WaaLa! It's fixed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.