River of Flowers

By doffy

A Lone Angler at Benllech Bay, Anglesey

I had to go into Benllech for some groceries this morning and decided on a walk down to the beach. The prom and beach was heaving with holidaymakers, lots of them were in boats, yachts and canoes too. This lone angler had found a quiet spot for himself on the rocks and was enjoying his own peaceful spot. The seagulls are getting in on the act as well with a spot of formation flying.

I walked back up the hill from the beach and decided that it was a bit too hot for climbing up steep hills, a short rest and I made it back to the car feeling very hot and bothered.

Whilst walking down to the beach I saw some blackberries which were ripe, lots of blossom which was full of bees and butterflies - I can't remember seeing blackberries this early before!

This morning I lifted some more potatoes (Pentland Javelin) which we had this evening, we also had the first tasting of Field Beans they are delicious and I will certainly grow them again. We also had onions, courgette, peas, garlic and some thyme from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.