River of Flowers

By doffy

Penmon Point & Puffin Island, Anglesey

Finally made the journey to Penmon this morning. I had intended going there on Monday but events overtook me, yesterday it was too cloudy and dull. My last visit in July 2012 was cloudy and didn't show how beautiful this place really is.

This photo is straight out of the camera, no processing required on such a beautiful day. Go large for more detail on the yacht and small boat.

Very busy there, lots of tourists in their camper vans. Lunch was at The Pilot House Cafe and I was surprised that I could sit out in their garden enjoying a latte and toastie without being harassed by seagulls, heaven :-)

Continued back down the coast through Beaumaris (didn't stop - too crowded) to Menai Bridge, where I picked up some groceries and drove home in a long convoy behind a monster of a tractor!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.