ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Patience.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400

The same cat as here! He was waiting for me on the wall tonight, purring like a little furry Harley Davidson. If he was mine, I’d probably call him Harley! He has no tail, but I think that’s his breed... I’m not a cat person but I googled ‘cat with no tail’ and he looks a bit like a Manx cat to me. He let me stroke his very thick, glossy fur for a while tonight, then stalked away to sit in the sun instead. He’s either a very good hunter, or someone feeds him well! He’s very squishy to the touch and his fur feels really clean and healthy. He was intently watching a blackbird here.

When I got home, M was welding. He has a project on at the moment and is totally in his element. He can’t wait to get out of his suit in the evening and put his work clothes on instead! I made chachouka for dinner and we looked at holidays on the internet. We’re thinking maybe sometime in July – we’ll just get a last minute cheap package deal to somewhere warm. I haven’t had a ‘hot holiday’ in years. As long as there’s plenty to do (I can’t lie on a beach for more than an hour without getting bored and fidgety) we’ll be happy.

Mum and Dad are up next week – I’m so excited! Dad has ordered a pineapple upside down cake for his belated Father’s Day present so I’d better get baking this weekend :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.