ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Ducks in a Row.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400

Still struggling with caffeine-withdrawal. I might not get down past one cup a day... But I will try. I seemed to spend a lot of time in meetings today, rather than just getting stuff DONE, but that's the way it goes sometimes.
I should have gone to the gym after work, but I was starving and M had text to say he was home and did I want home-made burgers? Yes please!

After tea, M offered to drive me to the post office to pick up a package I'd missed. It turned out to be photos from Max Spielman, which I'd taken in for developing in Harrogate more than 3 weeks ago. They promised it wouldn't take longer than 2 weeks (it was a silver halide film that needed to be sent away) to come back, coinciding perfectly with my trip back to Yorkshire. The day we were due to return to Aberdeen (2 weeks and 6 days later), I still hadn't got my phone call. I turned up at the shop; the girl didn't seem too fussed. I got a bit cross, explaining that since it was film, if she'd lost the rolls then the photos would be gone forever. I gave her my address and told her to send the photos with recorded delivery when they did show up. Anyhow - they are safe and sound, and I've ended up not having to pay a penny. Perhaps they knew they'd have had a fight on their hands if they'd have asked. I'd still never use them again though!

On our way back into town over King George VI Bridge, M noticed a line of rubber ducks on the stones. He pulled over and I nipped out for a quick photo; they were blue-tacked down and the only writing on them was a logo for 'cash for kids'; a local charity. I got some funny looks as I took my photos - I think people thought I'd brought 30 ducks along as props - but it was too good a photo to miss.

We had a game of golf at Balnagask and M got a birdie! He was very pleased. I've got to step up my game; I've only ever managed a couple of pars there. Just settled on the sofa now watching QI; M has a brandy and I have a cornetto, yum yum! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.