ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Foreign Lands.

The weekend went too fast this week! Back to work and met one new lady and welcomed back our summer student from last year. Another two new faces on my floor, which is exciting - but we did have to send off one of the girls to the middle floor for a while. All-in-all, we worked out that there were four separate reasons for our boss to buy cake. Luckily, he agreed, and we ended up with two cakes, a bag of chocolate buttons and a tub of muffins. Bonus!

I'd got into the office early, so I headed off at 4.30 and mowed the grass in the front lawn - which is a lot smaller than the back lawn! I love moss, the little fingers and stems look like a mini planet with my 50mm lens.

I managed to empty my suitcase from last week's holiday and do some other bits and bobs in the house before M got home. We ate dinner and looked at summer holidays - I got a bit overexcited and wanted to book immediately - thank goodness M is much more sensible than I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.