ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Wakey Wakey.

Nothing like a bit of wakeboarding to clear a hangover in the morning! A cooked us all a lovely breakfast before driving us to his local waterski club and taking us out on the boat. As you can see, M is adept at this kind of thing and makes it look easy (despite feeling VERY fragile this morning): I couldn't even get from floating in the water to standing. After a few goes, my arms were numb, so A took me round on a gigantic rubber ring (cue screams of abject terror) - unfortunately that doesn't make such a good photo as M.

The scenery is just beautiful here. As I floated in the water waiting for A to come round in the boat and throw me a line, I could see mountains stretching up from the valley around us; clear blue water glittering in the sun and the hills around in a hundred shades of green. Stunning.

M and I had put a lamb shoulder in the oven to roast early on, and when we got home I made an apricot and ginger sponge with ginger icing for pudding. We eat too well when we're over here!

We spent the evening stretching out our sore muscles, watching Revolutionary Road and drinking aquavit. It hardly gets dark here; the sky glowed dove grey through the evening mist until we went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.