ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Crash-Landing.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400

M and I were up early today as I was taking part in the Race for Life 5K. It's the first sponsored run I've ever done, and probably the furthest I've continuously run since I was at school! I was pleased with myself: I managed to run the whole distance without stopping or walking, and my time was just over 34 minutes. I'm pretty sure I'd have given up if S from work hadn't been shouting nice things at me for the last kilometre, though!

When M and I got home, we headed over to his Mum and Dad's to watch the Grand Prix, before A called and met her, S and baby F at Duthie Park for the Grand Opening (the lottery has recently funded a makeover for the park, and it's looking lovely). They had a band playing and F was loving it, dancing around and then bumping down on his bum on the grass. I think he looks like a mini parachutist who has just landed here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.