Deadly Nightshade

Slightly inappropriate flowers for today!
It is seven years since Mr K and I first met. I wrote about it here more eloquently than I've got the energy for now!
It was a wonderful day - a pint of bitter at the Eagle and Child in Oxford. Practically downed in one by me. At 11am. God knows what Mr K thought of me! Then brunch at the Jericho Café, followed by drinks at Mal Maison.
We didn't say goodbye until 6pm. Seven hours of chatting with (he might say at!!!) a stranger who wasn't really a stranger.
Seven years, wow!

I've had a lovely day today. We met Mrs C and Mrs J and all their boys at Waddesdon. Lots of fun was had playing, building dens and eating ice cream.
Mr L dropped the ice cream out of his cone and then stuck it back on hoping Mrs C wouldn't notice.
He might have got away with it too if hadn't been for those pesky feathers and stones that were sticking out of it!!
It doesn't sound that funny but it really tickled me! It's making me laugh now!
Poor Mr L had a meltdown when Mrs C threw most of it away and my laughter probably didn't help. Sorry Mrs C!!!
Then it was a mad dash to Miss E's second gymnastics lesson. We made it by the skin of our teeth and she loved it again.
Tired now. The jumbo family box of Maltesers we've just eaten is probably inducing a sugar coma as I type!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.