Quentin free....

Making the most of the last week of my holiday so today was spent at the spa then checking out entertainment in town. Lots of stuff to check out on the High street still, but my enthusiasm for multi part vocal harmonies doing ever so witty a capella renditions of pop songs is rapidly waning (if it was ever there in the first place). So is my patience for people using "with a Tarantino-esque twist" to sell their plays. I asked one person enthusing about their production of Shakespeare with a Tarantino-esque twist exactly what a Tarantino-esque twist meant... Lots of blood and foul language apparently, so pretty much just Shakespeare then.

I've just re-read all that, god how old do I sound....

Anyway, this lady was handing out flyers for Mansfeild presents Lovers Vows. If it has a Tarantino-esque twist or multi part harmonies of Lady Gaga she had the good judgement not to mention it to me...

Might give the High Street a miss tomorrow as we actually have some shows to see instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.