Never mind the High Street

Actually ignore the title, the High Street is great, there's loads of good stuff to see there. It's just that I didn't need to get a blip there today as we got to a couple of shows. We had tickets to see Paul Foot, who has been one of the funniest guests on Never mind the Buzzcocks over the last few years. As we had time to kill before that we decided to go and check out perennial Buzzcocks captain Phil Jupitus' show in the Free Fringe Porky the poet.

I'd only heard yesterday that Jupitus was doing a free show and I'm really glad we headed along. It's mainly poetry based as the title suggests and very good. I say it was free but it's definitely worth paying to see so we put a decent amount into the collection bucket at the end of the show.

Paul Foot was well worth the money too, A solid our of the most absurd humour, I suppose it wouldn't be everyone's cup of tea but I was in tears of laughter for most of the show. He's even more intense and surreal in the flesh than he is on Buzzcocks even.

Both shows had plenty of belly laughs and it was a great evening out all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.