Coffee table

Bernard, one of the guys from the music group, had been in touch earlier in the week to arrange a coffee visit, and duly arrived on the doorstep at 11.00 am. Once again we went to Number 64 in Glasthule village, and once again it was excellent. At this stage the guys behind the counter must have me on their regulars list, and may also well order in extra pecan slices in anticipation. Maybe some time I'll try something different with my coffee, but until then I'm more than happy to scoff these pecan slices every time. While Bernard spoiled himself buying chocolate inside afterwards, I decided to bring back a tuna sandwich to add to the lunch menu in Carl's place (and very nice it was too, and went very well with the fish cakes which were the main item).

A shorter walk today, just around the block, though lengthened by zig-zagging along each of the streets, alternating direction with each one. Taken along with the walk to and from the coffee shop it all amounted to a reasonable bit of exercise.

This evening Carl and I are expected for supper with his parents. I'm ahead of myself with today's blip, which is just a close-up of the table Bernard and I sat at on the pavement for our coffee break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.