Doors

Another use-public-transport-to-get-me-somewhere and walk-back-myself walk. This time I got the DART to Seapoint and walked back from there -- another good walk, after which I feel totally justified to feel chuffed.

Unfortunately I forgot to bring the camera with me. I was half way to the DART station when I realised my mistake, half thought of turning back and then thought better of it. So there's no photographic evidence of having been in Seapoint. Indeed, until Carl got home and we were sorting out what to have to eat for our evening meal, I was still blipless. The sun shone in through the back door and cast attractive shadows onto the adjacent door of the hot press (aka airing cupboard for those who call it that). So, that's the rather pathetic blip for today.

After stuffing our faces we had a bit of a movie session, watching Confessions of a Shopaholic (not great; could have been so good; too much aware of The Devil wears Prada) and The Blues Brothers (still superb after all these years).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.