samsticks

By samsticks

Bournemouth

Today we all piled into the car (and Dad on the train because of space restrictions!) and set off for a day in Bournemouth.

Miles had a great time with Grandma and Grandpa, and Esther, Gina and I piled round the shops as fast as possible! We had a really great run of the shops, had a good lunch in a pop-up M&S in the square (complete with astroturf and band), and finished up with a coffee and a cake.

All in all a great day.

It was made better by Gina and I getting out for dinner... and for once neither of us were knackered! We walked into Weymouth and stopped off at a gourmet pizza and cider restaurant. Just amazing! We've got some friends coming on Saturday, and we'll undoubtedly end up there... we all love our ciders!

I didn't take my DSLR out for dinner, so missed a few great opportunities, but I may head out tomorrow to see what I can get around the harbour. Instead, we have this shot of Bournemouth from this morning... the iron shelter was quite attractive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.