Wash And Scrub ...

Eric and I went out to take some more images of textures today, we popped round to see my Aunty for a lovely cup of tea then I took some more textured imges at the same old work places as yesterday.

When we left we decided to go and look at this beautiful old house which looks like it is being worked on, but then again it never seems to improve everytime we drive out that way, so today we decided to go and have a look around the old building.

There are some beautiful old barns out the back also, the windows in the building are broken and full of rust and cobwebs around the window frames.

I noticed there was a door open so I decided to go and have a lookaround inside, it has been worked on but it doesnt look like it has been touched in a while, the rooms were very big.

I was a little scared but at the same time it was a great opportunity to take some lovely images.

I noticed this old lamp sitting on the window sill and two old fashioned hair brushes sitting on another window sill, they must have belonged to the original owner. They looked quite old fashioned but beautiful.

I hope they finish doing this beautiful old building up, but as Eric said "It would be cheaper to knock it down and rebuild a new home onto it, as it would cost alot to repair it", but we both agreed it should be left well alone and done up to be lived in again.

Thankyou Eric for a lovely day out.

Love Tracey xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.