But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Golden Gromit.

Two years ago Bristle was populated with sixty life size gorillas (see this one dressed as Brunel), this year there are eighty Gromits. I had felt that the Gromits were a bit of an anticlimax but I'm assured that they are very popular and, I must admit, the two I photographed today had plenty of visitors. I selected this particular shot because it wasn't too busy but there was still enough going on to provide interest.
It was blipped on the way home from the morning CTC ride to Bitton Railway station half way along the Bristle-Bath cycleway, they serve a mean luxury hot chocolate there with a topping of whipped cream with a chocolate flake stuck in it; as someone commented, the cream gets right up your nose - but they do provide paper napkins to wipe it off with.

Today’s back blip is “There's Posh For You" from July the 17th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.