photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 218 of 365 - Moo!

Welcome to day 218 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken down the road from Tile Hill Train station. I liked the look of all the Cows gathered near to the tree in the middle of the field.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ClearCam for iPhone. The file is saved as an 18mp Image (the default for ClearCam when using an iPhone 5 and saving the image using the Enhanced mode). The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used PhotoToaster to edit the image. This was done by cropping the image in closer towards the Cows and applying the Realtor filter to the photo, to help brighten the grass and trees a little. Next I used the app Laminar to apply the 3-Strip Technicolor Fx to the image to help deepen the colour of the sky. I also used the same app to apply the Craquelure Style to the picture to make the image look a little more like a painting. Finally I imported the image back into PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.