Busy Getting On With Life

Thanks again for all the concern over my hospital visit. I can thankfully say that I have had no pain in my chest at all today and have been busy trying to make up for the two days spent immobile.

Wednesday is shopping day. The Man was worried about whether I was now fit enough to push a wheelchair around town. I assured him I was but took a couple of Paracetamols just to make sure the pain didn't return with the activity.

I had to take The Mother home before our usual lunch out so I was able to sit eating mine in the garden beside these flowers. I was so pleased to see a honey bee today, I don't know whether it is one of our own because someone else is also keeping bees in the village. We won't complain if their bees are feeding from our flowers because our bee hives are on their land!

A long chat with the social worker who monitors how life is going for me as a carer, a quick trip to do a favour for a friend and then out in the evening with the Kanyls for our fortnightly get-together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.