New Car For Someone!

Several weeks ago our Best Mate, Chippy. started thinking about a new vehicle. Campervans, horse boxes, Transits were all discussed as a means of transporting the show gear and stock around instead of the Santana and trailer.

Because of a chance comment about #1 Daughter's friend's Land Rover and its conversion for sleeping with a Dormobile roof, new thinking began.

So, the car was found and The Man and I had a trip down the motorway to somewhere in or near Wales, I'm not sure where. Beyond Manchester. I was in the back of the car and Jane was sitting on the dashboard keeping the fellas right.

I was annoyed I hadn't got a shot of the lovely gleam in the sunshine at the garage to show up the wonderful blue. When we stopped at Tebay I had a walk around the car looking for a shot.

Then I saw it. The three of us and a new car which will taking us off on holiday next month! A good end to a day which, along some disappointing news, had begun again with severe chest pain as my Paracetamols had worn off during the night. I took some at 6am, I took more at 10am then at 5pm I suddenly realised I hadn't needed to top up at 2pm!

Thank you all for your kind concern yesterday, it has been worrying for my family and friends but the very, very slight residue of the sensation will be cleared with a couple more Paracetamol at bedtime and by morning I will be good as new. (Which will be a big surprise to me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.