All you need is love

By pascolicious

BORientation.

Ah, good 'ol orientation. As a freshman, I hated it. And as a transfer student, I hate it even more. The entire day (from 4:30a until nearly 6p) was an entire waste of a day. I could have slept in and spent my day sunbathing and reading in the backyard. Instead, Kevin and I woke up incredibly early to catch a 6a train only to get downtown far earlier than anticipated. Upon arrival, we weren't even allowed to check in for another 10 minutes despite getting there at the time I was told. After this, the day continued to go downhill and in the end, was completely pointless.

The entire day was directed toward new students and new college student parents. There was absolutely no reason for me to be there.

Thank you Columbia for wasting my time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.