Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Repairs mk 4

Today. In bed. Lurged.

Finished 'Brideshead Revisited', by Evelyn Waugh. Very interesting, in that I don't generally like first-person narration, but found this really engaging.

This is my attempt to repair (again) my old acoustic guitar. This is in fact the first, shall we say, injury that was inflicted by my daughter. I repaired it with the helpful advice of my luthier friend, and all was good (until the next break and the next) until a little while ago, when the repair let go. I haven't bothered trying to re-do it until a few days ago. Here it is, with PVA glue pushed into the break as far as I could get it, and a stack of heavy books on top trying to keep the pressure on. Here it shall stay for a time.

I am a little better, and am now out of bed, in front of the fire, with two tops on. Work tomorrow is rather in doubt, however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.