In My World

By JoanneInOz

Procrastination....

.....in fact, twenty years of it!

This unfinished crocheted doily is the one that my mum was working on twenty years ago. She hadn't even finished the last round when she passed away.

As I was the only one in my family who could crochet at the time (mum taught me) I brought it home with me and said that one day I would finish her last project.

Many times I would look at it, and just couldn't bring myself to crochet a single stitch....

I've been doing a bit of crocheting lately and enjoying it, so last night (again....) I got mum's unfinished doily out, looked at the pattern and actually felt inspired to do some, so today I have finished the row she hadn't been able to.

It's taken twenty years to become inspired, so I'd better keep going with it now! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.