The Dark Chronicles

By Maroo

Day 6 of Maroo's adventure

Well I made it to san Francisco!!! 7.5 hours on a night bus that was as cold as a fridge. Didn't sleep much.

When I got here all I wanted was a shower. But I wasn't able to check in till tue afternoon and this was 8am :(

So I went for a wander round fisherman's Wharf and took this shot along with many others. Most are on the bridge camera than my phone so can't upload at the moment. After that I walked into an area by accident that is well known for being dangerous. I have never felt so scared and uncomfortable in all my life! When I told people at the hostel they said they warn people from going there cause it's that dangerous. I saw some proper proper crazy people there. One guy was even licking the pavement!

Last night my hostel put on a free meal and guests were asked to help prepare the meal. I volunteered since I hadn't met anyone yet and thought it would be a good way to. What a laugh! Though I plucked the short straw and had to cut a million onions :(

Made some friends mostly from the UK and Australia. Stayed up for a wee dram with my new friends but had to call it an early night due to lack of sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.