The Dark Chronicles

By Maroo

Day 6 of Maroo's adventure

Today I got to properly meet my roommates. They all seem really nice!

I was pleasantly surprised when I went to get my hop on and off bus ticket. The guy said the lovely words "Would you like to go to Alcatraz today instead of tomorrow? "...hell yeah! So I spent the entire day there and lived every second! The audio tour is fantastic and I also got to listen to a live talk for an hour from the author of the book 'Capone'. The whole thing was interesting :)

After the trip I found loads of cool shops on pier 39. Didn't get a chance to explore most of them as my tummy started to rumble. I hadn't been planning on going to alcatraz today so I hadn't brought anything to eat with me. So I went to a place called Chowder Hut and had a burger. It wasn't great to be honest. But I can't complain in restaurants...so said everything was fine like I usually do. Must try to work on that hmm.

Think I might just chill out tonight with my kindle. Tomorrow I'll do more exploring...but not in the dangerous area lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.