homebird

By mrsmac

Baby's got the blues

I absolutely love the soft chalky blue we've (I've) chosen for the new kitchen!

Chef finished the prep this morning and has been up that ladder most of the afternoon.

We're hoping to have all the decorating done before the lighting goes in on Saturday.

After that everything is on hold until we can get someone to deal with the floor. John turned out to be slippery like an eel after all so it's all hinging on what Honest John's boy reports when he sees it on Monday night. Fingers and toes crossed he can do it quick sharp without breaking the bank!

I am finally, tantalisingly close to unpacking some of those boxes that we brought two and a half years ago. I wonder if the wedding crystal is anything like I remember...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.