litl hikes

By litl

E is for

EFFORT

Having been up at 4.30 am and done a supermarket shop at 8 o'clock, for some reason I cannot understand, I decided to go for a walk up Red Screes.
Think my fitness is at an all time low - too much photography and computers perhaps.

I did make it to the top as the photo shows. Sorry it's hazy. Brothers Water is the first lake and there is a bit of Ullswater showing beyond.

Have some interesting pics from lower down but wanted to show the top here.

NB Had a horrendous job getting this to upload. Half an hour on old laptop, emailed it to myself and opened it on new laptop. Another half hour - got stuck on 68%. Back to old laptop with no success. Finally opened email on iPod and sent the picture that way. Not sure if the quality is lower as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.