litl hikes

By litl

more grey sky

After yesterday's attempt at a fell walk and realising how much my fitness level has dropped, there was only one thing to do today. Another  walk. Today it was Wansfell (482 metres) - less ascent than yesterday but still did about 7 miles. Wish the maps still wrote the height in feet - I understand that. It was a circular route and the photo was taken about 1/3 if the way round, looking towards the Langdale fells.

One interesting things to note from today. On top of Wansfell met a lady who was asking all passers by if they had any plasters as her boots were rubbing. Turns out she is a Scout leader. I think the Scout motto is 'Be Prepared'. She wasn't but I helped her out with a roll of micropore tape. My good turn for the day:) Hope it worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.