spannarama

By spannarama

Amphitheatre

I learnt the other day (watching Stephen Fry's 'Key to the City') that this semi-circular line running through Guildhall Yard marks the outline of a Roman amphitheatre. I had a dream that night about taking a photo of it, so had to do it for real when I walked through there this morning.

Apparently the ruins of the amphitheatre can still be seen in the Guildhall Art Gallery. I really must go in and have a look one day (only took me about 10 years to get round to going to the Museum of London, so I'm sure I'll do it eventually....)

Had a quick drink with some of my colleagues after work tonight, then went to get my hair cut back in Blackheath. I was a bit nervous about it as the hairdresser was new, but she's done a fantastic job and I'm so happy with it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.