RaspberryJefe

By RaspberryJefe

Ethiopians

If I had to pick a favourite African country to visit, it would be Ethiopia. I've probably been there a dozen times on a variety of aid / tourist missions. Dire Dawa, Lalibella, Axum, Gondar, Lake Ziway, Blue Nile Falls, and on and on. More than geographic interest are the people. Beautiful gentle good natured people.

Importantly, they, like I, have a love affair with coffee. In fact, the only Amharic I know is "Buna ifalagalo" which means I need coffee. Ethiopia is the birthplace of coffee.

This family group was meeting someone at the airport today. I chatted with them for a while; told them I knew Ethiopia and tested my Amharic phrase on them. It brought out a few smiles.

Go LARGE to see their beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.