A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Fantasizing about a Macro Lens and Organic Farming

Spider webs, see?
Peas in a pod, see?
Pod veins, see?
Organic food for all, see?

Okay, it's my weak attempt at a close up in my garden. It'll get better one day. Or not. It's all good, because I love these peas. They are good eats and beautiful to behold and touch. I'm a bit of an organic gardener freak, some think. But I just think it's all natural. We should all be such freaks, maybe.

Tonight I treated my tax man to an early birthday dinner at a night on the farm. The Heritage Prairie Farm which is an organic local farm which serves up its local goodness only a few times during the summer months and we were fortunate to experience an evening of organic French cuisine, coupled with good conversation in the midst of it all.

Enough said for now. It's been a long day and I'm exhausted, but in that good-tired way - perhaps like it feels to work hard all day in the fields out on the farm (if only in my dreams).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.